Our Sessions and Fees

 

  Session Session Charge

Monday morning

Monday afternoon

9.15 – 12.15

12.15 – 14.45

£15.75

£13.13

Tuesday morning

Tuesday afternoon

9.15 – 12.15

12.15 – 14.45

£15.75

£13.13

Wednesday 9.15 – 13:30 £22.31

Thursday morning

Thursday afternoon

9.15 – 12.15

12.15 – 14.45

£15.75

£13.13

Friday 9.15 – 13:30 £22.31

We charge £5.25 per hour.  Please also see our Schedule of Fees.

All parents are entitled to 15 hours government funded ‘universal child care for children from the term after they have turned three years old.  Some parents are entitled to 30 hours ‘extended’ funding.  To check your eligability and find out more please find the government information here: Help with Childcare Costs.

If parents are eligable, we are able to claim this funding on their behalf once we recieve a completed declaration form.  And hours a ‘funded child’ attends in excess of their entitlement (or before the term after they turn three years old) will incur fees.

We also charge a one-off annual maintenance fee of £40 to cover pre-school essentials required on a day-to-day basis, such as cleaning supplies, paint, paper, tissues etc and also parents’ subscription to our online learning journey portal, eyLog.  This fee is charged to all parents regardless of when they join the pre-school, and will cover that particular academic year.  So if your child is with us for two year, you can expect two invoices for this.  Even if you are in reciept of full government funding, this is an additional cost that cannot be claimed from the government and is to be paid by parents. 

 

2021/22 Term Dates

Autumn Term 2021
Term starts: Wednesday 1st September
Term ends: Friday 22nd October
Half term: Monday 25th October – Friday 29th October (inclusive)
Term re-starts: Monday 1st November
Term ends: Friday 17th December
Christmas Holiday: Monday 20th December – Monday 3rd January 2022 (inclusive)

Spring Term 2022

Term starts: Tuesday 4th January
Term ends: Friday 18th February
Half term: Monday 21st February – Friday 25th February (inclusive)
Term re-starts: Monday 28th February
Term ends: Thursday 7th April
Easter Holiday: Friday 8th April – Friday 22nd April (inclusive)

Summer Term 2022

Term starts: Monday 25th April
Term ends: Friday 27th May
Bank Holiday: Monday 2rd May
Half Term: Monday 30th May – Friday 3rd June
Term re-starts: Monday 6th June
Term ends: Tuesday 19th July

Please note that the Acland Memorial Hall is a registered polling station and as such needs to be made available when requested by West Berkshire Council.  As such, there may be ad-hoc days when the pre-school needs to closed to accommodate this.  As much advance notice as possible will always be given to parents.